Sprinkler Fun

It’s been getting pretty hot here these last few days, so Ava said it was time to break out the sprinkler. That girl loves the water; she has since she was a baby. It’s so strange to me how the things you don’t really think are personality traits when they are really little actually turn out to be just that. Anyway, I took a few shots of the kids playing in the water and messing around in the backyard. These are not the very best pictures in the world. I always seem to be shooting at high noon or just after, which naturally is the worst time for outdoor photos. I like to make my world difficult that way. It’s just when we finish lunch and they play outside for a couple of hours, so I just have to take what I can get.

Binh had on his swimsuit, but he’s definitely not the water baby that Ava is. He just has to try to do everything (and by everything I mean everything except go pee in the potty) like Ava. Ok, here are the pics, SOOC:

Ah, I caught Binh in a smile while the camera was out. It was a good day…

 

Enjoy life this week like a kid running through a sprinkler on a hot day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    May 22, 2010 @ 02:49:24

    These are so sweet! I feel their pain on the heat – I just have to stay inside until the sun provides some shade…. Poor Celie.

    Reply

  2. E.
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 12:07:12

    Great pictures! My kids have been playing in the sprinkler since we no longer have our pond, but I don’t think I’ve taken any pictures of them doing anything for about two months now. Sad 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

