You Don’t Hear That Everyday..

I just have to take a moment to tell you a few a of the things I’ve heard around my house lately. The title to this post is a version of one of things. Lately, Ava will watch Binh do something strange and boy-like, such as jump off the coffee table (NOT allowed, just so you know) then she’ll say, “Well, you don’t see that everyday!” My kids are funny folks, what can I say?

*************************************************

Incase you didn’t already know, Ava and Binh are getting married when they’re grown-up and after Ava attends Pensacola Junior College. She came up with this all on her own, people. I told her once that she couldn’t marry Binh because he’s her brother. She started getting tears in her eyes and said, “but I love Binh..” I wasn’t going to argue the point. I mean, they’re three (both were at the time), so I let it go. Whatever. Marry Binh. Then, the other day, Binh came into our room where we were getting ready for church or something. He was crying because Ava had hit him. After he got his due “poor baby’s”, he went back into Ava’s room and said, “Ava, I’m not marrying you!” I told Ash the wedding was off and that I couldn’t put up with that kind of abuse if I were Binh, either.

**************************************************

Last night Ava pointed to her chest and asked, “Is this where my heart is?”  I said, “yes, there on the left side.” She said, “It’s inside, so you can’t see it, but it’s there.” Again, I agreed with her. Then she looked at me and said, “If I had velcro we could open it up and see it.” I started laughing and once again, I had to agree that yes, if she had velcro on her chest we would be able to see it. Who thinks of that kind of stuff? I guess you have to be 4.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 15:35:12

    I love the things they come up with. I only wish I could be so clever. But, um, Ava cannot marry Binh, Celie has already filled that spot. Or maybe Libby, if he is into younger women when he grows up. I am not picky.

    Reply

  2. 1beautifulmess
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 17:49:40

    Love it! Laughing out loud at the craziness. I cannot post what Izzie said about her chest the other day 😉 she would kill me when she was older!

    Also, Iz says all the time that she plans on marrying Khai. The first time she said it, I told Zach it was time to move out of Alabama…she wants to marry her brother?!?!

    Reply

  3. Jaime
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 22:38:31

    They are such clever and witty kids! Steve and I laughed so hard reading this post.

    Reply

  4. E.
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 20:17:56

    Ha ha! We have had so, so many conversations about how one can’t marry one’s brother/sister/mother/father, but never the velcro conversation. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

