Ah..Raise Up A Child…

This morning  Binh and I had some Mommy/Binh time to hang out together. First I went to my yoga class (a frightening mental picture, I know..) then we went to Target before going to his gymnastics class (a totally cute mental picture, by the way!).

After the gymnastics class, I told Binh we could go to lunch anywhere he wanted. He did really great today. He was taking a make-up class with 4-5 year olds and it was their “testing day”. She had Binh do all the things they were doing, things he’s never done before since he’s only gone 3 times. He was on the balance beam (one very close to the ground), the bars, and the vault. He watched the other kids do it and then tried himself. Guess what? He passed all the skills! Ha! The coach said after class, “Oh I’m looovin’ me some Binh!” Anyway, back to lunch, of course being 3, Binh chose McDonald’s for lunch. How could I have guessed? So off we went to the golden arches.

While we were there, we were talking about Binh being from Vietnam and his adoption story. Well, I was talking and Binh was listening and interjecting things he knew like, “Then we all went on the airplane!” At the end I said,

“And do you know the first place in the United States you were?” (I was talking about our long airplane ride and landing etc.)

Where?” Binh asked.

“New York.” I replied.

OH NO!” cried Binh rather loudly in the restaurant. “The YAAANKEEES! Then I went to Red Sox!”

Ah, that’s my boy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelley O
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 21:15:26

    hilarious!

    Reply

  2. Lauren Cristina Vitrano-Wilson
    Sep 11, 2010 @ 02:33:27

    Just tell him NY is the capitol of the world. Very cool place with people from every country including Vietnam.
    🙂
    Lauren proud to be a NYer. Lived in Boston. Have been to Red Sox games. Never been to a Yankees game. Went to see the mets only.

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 12:51:59

    poor BRAINWASHED kid! Hopefully his uncle can teach him that baseballl doesn’t matter anyways… after all it’s not a real sport! LOL
    He is a great kid and I miss being around all of you.

    Reply

  4. Leanne
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 13:05:49

    HAHAHAHAHA! So smart and oh, so cute!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

