Tet Trung Thu 2010

We met up with some friends for a Tet Trung Thu ( or, Mid-Autumn Festival) celebration on Wednesday night. I am only posting pictures that have just my kids in them since I don’t have all the other parents’ permission to put their kids on here, but there were some other kids there! We met with some folks and ate together and let the kids play with the lanterns. It was fun, but my kids were tired by the time we left. Ava had been at school all day and then we were at the gathering until 7:00. Usually, I start putting them to bed about 7:15 on weeknights, so it was a quick bath and then lights out as soon as we got home.

Here are a few pictures from the evening:

They were cracking up over some joke between the two of them. This was before we left. Ava was so excited to get to wear her ao dai that she couldn’t get dressed fast enough.

Here’s Ava giving me a smile from the table where the kids were doing their little lesson on the Moon Festival.

I couldn’t really get a good shot of the kids with their lanterns because they were so busy the whole time. I couldn’t seem to get them to stand still for a second. I had to post this one, though, because you can see that Ava has a Disney princess lantern! Those  Disney people have infiltrated every nook and cranny of the market with princesses!

Lastly, here’s the main little reason for the whole evening (for us, anyway!).

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bunnysmom
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 20:57:46

    sooooo cute!!!!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 18:56:05

    Could you get any cuter? I don’t think so!
    I see a little Bruce Lee in the makings, pose him in Wing Chun form. I know, I know, different Country. Just don’t let him learn that Karata Crap! That’s just for you Sis.

    Reply

  3. E.
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 12:42:42

    Adorable pictures! And what is with the princess on the lamps? I’m not anti Disney princess, but I think they are taking over!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

