A Few Christmas Traditions I Could Do Without

Our Christmas went well. Ash is visiting his dad right now and my parents are staying here with me and the kids for a few days. Then, on New Year’s Eve, our great friends are coming to visit! So excited to see them. I’ll talk more about that stuff later.

I wanted to mention just a couple of Christmas traditions we’ve developed around our house that I could do without. First, we seem to always get sick. Why is this? Our whole family has upper respiratory issues right now and we’ve managed to pass it on to the grandparents! Last year the kids has swine flu, so I guess it could be worse.

Another little tradition? My computer dies days before Christmas. This has happened for the last two years running. Last year, it was still under warranty from the FIRST time it died and I got a new one. They replaced the hardrive and kept it going, but remember how I lost all my pictures? A very sad day indeed. This time we had backed stuff up on an external hard drive just days before it decided to die again. So now I’m posting with my new Toshiba. I’ll let you know how it holds up.

I’ll try to get some pictures up and tell you about how I got to spend some time with my very best friend from high school over the holidays. Gosh, how I love old friends, the kind where you can just pick up where you left off and feel completely like yourself around. Those friends are few, so I know to cherish them. I mean that to all you guys, and you know who you are!

Ok, we’re getting ready to take the kids to the movies. (tangled) I’ll write more when my parents leave and I have some free time. (So who knows when that will be!)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 1beautifulmess
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:52:31

    feel free to send these old computers to Zach to play with! He’ll send them back for next Christmas…

    Reply

  2. Momma
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 18:57:55

    Did I ever have a great time with the kids….Slept with Ava every night and she liked to talk before we went to sleep each night. I told Rick today that all the grandkids should have been born when we were older as we have a lot more time to spend with them now than when their kids were all little. Loved taking them to the movie. Lots of memories come back when visiting. Love Love, Love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

