Happy New Year, Y’all

We had our friends spend the night last night and we had a blast. Leanne and I stayed up till 2:00 am. I don’t think I’ve done that since college. The kids played and played until about 10:30 before finally giving out. They had to leave today to go back home, but one of my resolutions for this year is to make the time to visit them at the ranch and visit David Platt’s church while we’re there.

I want to post my 10 favorite photos of 2010, but I don’t have any photos on this computer yet. I’m sort of afraid to transfer stuff to this new computer, which is totally irrational I know. I’ll try to get that post up this week. I’ll just have to force myself to take the plunge.

Hope you all have a Happy New Year’s Day, and 2011 is a wonderful year full of blessings for all of you!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:40:28

    Happy New Year Sis!
    I’m glad that you all got to feeling better before the new year. Can’t wait to see your photos, I’m getting into it more and more since Taylor received her camera.

    Reply

  2. 1beautifulmess
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:51:27

    We had soooooo much fun with you guys!! I felt like a teenager with our late night and girl talk 🙂 Plan a weekend soon! Can’t wait to see y’all again!

    Reply

  3. E.
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 14:38:57

    Can’t wait to see your top ten photos! Sorry about your computer crashing. I know what a pain that is. And I imgaine it makes for a very bad Christmas tradition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

