So Much Worrying, So Little Time

I don’t really “worry” about things in a traditional sense, so maybe that wasn’t the best title, but I think you know what I mean.

I don’t know what to pray/think about more these days- my friends and the church in Cairo that could possibly be under siege since I’m sure they don’t have their armed guards out front and back right now like when I was there, my pastor who has pancreatic cancer that has spread to his liver, my friend from church who goes to yoga with me who has four young children and just found out she has breast cancer, or other issues going on in our lives right now. Somehow, I still have a sense of peace about all of these things, knowing I’m not the one who has to try to “fix” any of these situations but that God is big enough for all of them at once.

Thank goodness, or I may have some real worrying to do otherwise… 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. 1beautifulmess
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 02:49:43

    So thankful we have a God who loves us so dearly that He takes our worries away. I just read Luke 12 today! Our Lord takes care of the ravens, “and how much more valuable you are than birds!” Love it!

    I will add all your friends to my prayer list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

