We’re Hanging On

Yes, I’m still here. After having a great weekend visiting our friends in northern Alabama, we came home and promptly got the flu. Ava got more of a bad cold and is now back in school, but Binh and I have been down and out for a few days now. I’m feeling much better, but I have no energy at all. I went to the grocery last night after Ash got home from work, and I had to take a breather a few times while shopping. I had to go, though, because we had no food in our fridge- like none. Ok, we had pickles and yogurt, the squeezey kind. Doesn’t sound like a very appetizing dinner, does it? Anyway, we all seem to be on the mend now. I still kept Binh home from Mom’s Day Out today. I figure his energy level is probably about like mine so we’re hang out together until time to pick up Ava.

I do have to mention that I got one of my New Year’s resolutions checked off over the weekend. While we were visiting our friends, we all went to the Church at Brook Hills and listened to David Platt preach. Yay! It was great. I think we’ll have to make going to church there a regular thing when we visit that area.

Well, I just wanted to let you all know we hadn’t fallen off the face of the earth. We’re just getting back on our feet. I’ll try to post more later.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 20:39:06

    Yuck, the flu is the worst. Glad you are through it and on the mend. mmmm, pickles and squeezy yogurt… didn’t pioneer woman do something with that? LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

