Update

Well, I took Ava to the doctor today for a re-check. They had looked at the x-rays, and then informed me that Ava did NOT have pneumonia. Great! I thought it would be very strange to have pneumonia and not have a fever or feel crummy. I know Binh was very lethargic and you could just tell he felt really rotten when he had it a couple of years ago.  That’s the good news.

The bad news is, since she didn’t have pneumonia, it may point more toward asthma. She did have bronchitis, which could have been brought on by allergies. If you have environmental allergies like I do, you probably know that cycle well. I hope she’s not going down that road because I can tell you it’s not fun.

Anyway, Ava’s is doing better though her ear is still red. We’ll re-check again when the antibiotics are done. I feel better knowing I wasn’t crazy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:02:08

    that is great news! Allergies are no fun, but it is better than pneumonia. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

