Birthday and Three Years Home

Last week was Binh’s “family day” and his birthday. He is now a big four-year-old and has been home with us for three years! Time flies!

We had a small get-together at a local Chuck E. Che*se-like place. It’s much cleaner and calmer there, and the time we picked was perfect for littler ones to run around.

I don’t have time to do a big post right now, but I’ll get around to posting lots of pics and maybe do a run down of what Binh is doing at 4 years. I have to tell you, it’s sort of mind-blowing so don’t think I’m crazy or anything (like when I tell you he’s busy learning the countries of Africa- because he wants to…) Yeah, anyway..

Three years ago God and (apparently) an incredibly intelligent birth mother entrusted me with this tiny baby boy :

Praise Jesus I now have this small and mighty little man:

Mommy loves you to Jupiter and back, Binh. Happy birthday.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 19:07:05

    What a treasure for our entire family! Not only should you be proud of him, but he should be proud to have a mom, dad and sister, that loves him so much. To think how bad his future may have been, and to know that our family love will be his forever! He’s my nephew, and I’m proud of it! Happy Birthday Binh

    Reply

  2. Ash
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 04:12:33

    The pleasure is entirely ours. It is an incredible honor to have been entrusted with this perfect creation.

    Reply

  3. Tracy
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 14:23:02

    Happy Birthday Binh!

    Reply

  4. Terri Anne
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 16:54:24

    Happy Birthday & happy family day!! Love both pictures…the bottom one is adorable (and I’m jealous to see the spring blooms… still gray & brown here in Boston).

    Reply

  5. E.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 13:16:17

    Happy birthday! And? Oh my gosh that photo is fantastic! Sorry I’m so late — I’ve just really had a hard time keeping up with blogs lately.

    Reply

    • metaphase
      Apr 14, 2011 @ 13:38:22

      You mean the photo with me in it? Oh wait, no? Totally kidding.
      Thanks for the complement. There’s a whole series I took of him in front of those over-abundant azaleas on his adoption day. One day I’ll get around to posting them…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

