Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all my mom-friends out there. I hope you had a relaxing day, full of love and gratitude from your family. Because tomorrow it’s back to reality- car pool and cleaning toilets! tee-hee!!

I got exactly what I wanted for Mother’s Day from my family. Yes, there was love and gratitude, but I got a ComposTumbler!! What? You don’t know what that is? I have wanted this composter for about 3 years now, and praise be I finally got one. Ok, so it hasn’t been delivered yet, but it’s on its way. Ash said the woman on the phone laughed when she found out this was a Mother’s Day gift. I can’t say I blame her, but it really is something I wanted. I don’t think Ash really had any choice with me dropping hints like, “Nothing says I love you like a ComposTumber”. 🙂

We taught Sunday school this morning, went to church and out to lunch. Other than that it’s been a pretty quiet day. The kids made some really adorable gifts for me. Ava made a bouquet of “flowers” made from cut-outs of her hands, and Binh made a hand print flower on paper that must have been all glue because it was covered in glitter. Very cute. They’re displayed now in our kitchen.

I must admit there are days I question why on earth I had kids. Then there are days like today when I see these sweet faces and I think , “Oh yeah, that’s why”.

Thanks family. I love you guys.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    May 09, 2011 @ 14:26:39

    I recognise that bench! 🙂 Thanks for taking the pics this am! They turned out good!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    May 09, 2011 @ 19:27:57

    I like the new look Sis.
    I see nothing wrong with a Compostumbler, after all, I bought Jane a new toilet plunger and brush set, that’s right, I said set… nothing is to good for my woman! LOL! Of course I didn’t buy her a toilet plunger and brush set, after all I have been married for 26 years and want to make it 27. But if a ComposTumbler is what warms your heart… than I say, TUMBLE away sis, TUMBLE away. Love Ya!

    Reply

  3. 1beautifulmess
    May 20, 2011 @ 11:54:23

    wow! That is my dream Mother’s Day gift. No really, it is. Jealous. Again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

