One Down, One to Go

We’re back from our vacation to the mountains of Georgia. We had a great time enjoying the outdoors and relaxing in our “cabin”. I say “cabin” because it was really a two bedroom house. It was situated in the woods and it was made of wood, so I guess that part qualifies.

The kids had a ball fishing and hiking, but I think their favorite part was the hot tub we had on the back deck. They couldn’t wait to get in that thing every night. We had an outdoor fireplace, so each evening Ash would make a fire and we’d get in the spa, as they called it. Then, we made s’mores after they got out. Usually, I got out first and made the s’mores for everyone, actually, and they joined in on the eating part! It was fun and I think we made some terrific memories.

I have some pictures I’ll post later, but I haven’t downloaded them from my camera yet. We’re still getting back to normal around here. Ash just went back to work today and we have some family coming for the weekend. So much to do!

So we’ve got one vacation down and one to go at the end of next month. I have still managed to keep my mouth shut about it, though I must say it’s been hard! We’ll see how long I hold out. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KelleyO
    May 31, 2011 @ 16:25:51

    That sounds awesome!!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    May 31, 2011 @ 19:32:12

    memories guaranteed! i wish i could have been there, fire, hot tub, smores, sounds great! Glad that you had fun and I hope all goes well with your next trip. Love ya Sis

    Reply

  3. Lauren Cristina Vitrano-Wilson
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 07:22:26

    Sounds great! Looking forward to the pictures. Also, I like the new look of your blog. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

