Is It Just Me…

Or do you find this strange, too? This was in our cabin:

“Hello? Um.. I called because I’m thinking of touching the box..”

 

I just thought this was the funniest sign I’d seen in a while. Turns out, Ash DID have to touch the box, with permission, of course. Our wifi wasn’t working the first day. He mentioned it at the office the next day and they asked if we’d found our box yet. Then they told him to reset it inside the box. He said, “so I have permission to touch the box?” They laughed and told him that yes it was fine!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren Cristina Vitrano-Wilson
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 01:36:11

    Is it just me…or is anyopne else wondering how you call a number that’s been whited out? 😉

    Reply

    • metaphase
      Jun 06, 2011 @ 01:39:08

      Silly! I just didn’t want to entire internet calling that cabin place and giving them a hard time. (You know, ’cause the whole internet reads my blog..)

      Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 20:08:08

    (All said in a whiny voice)
    Dang! Ash gets to do everything! I never get to do anything! Why can’t I touch the box, I want to touch the box, but NOOOOOO it’s always Ash, Ash, Ash! Wow, I feel better now that I got that out.

    Reply

  3. Kelley O
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 23:06:17

    hilarious!

    Reply

  4. 1beautifulmess
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 15:53:18

    HAHAHA! I love this! Miss y’all tons!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

