It’s Official

Well, it’s official. I will be teaching at that private high school I wrote about last week. I’ll be teaching (I think) five classes of chemistry (chem 1, 2, and honors) and one girl’s health class. I’ve already picked up a teacher’s supply catalog and have been going through it like I went through the Sears Wish Book as a kid. I love office supplies and all that kind of junk, so it’s a dream come true to have an excuse to buy it all!

Last week, the kids got their letters from their school about important dates, etc. Included in it was the supply list for their grades. I opened it and told Ash, “Think of all the school supplies we get to buy this year! Bwaaahaahaa!” I could easily go on a date night with Ash that consisted of Starbucks and perusing the isles of Staples and be a happy wife! So sad, huh? hee-hee.

Well, I just wanted to let you all know what I decided. I thought it was the right job option, but got a real confirmation from God at the end of last week. I joked to friends that I wanted to see a burning bush or a thunder bolt, and I almost got one! Yes, that clear. So look out for the crazy science lady, kids, because she gets waay too amped up over Erlenmeyer flasks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 14:57:01

    That is great news. I, too, could go crazy on office/school supplies. There is nothing like writing on a new, thick pad of paper with a new pen! Congratulations!!!!! Your students are so lucky.

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 16:52:05

    Your Sick!
    and why are you in our family? LOL

    Reply

  3. Momma
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 17:26:13

    Glad to see the excitement you have about your decision. I remember you loving the week or so before the first day of school so we could go buy all the supplies. Going over them and rearrangeing them in your bag time and time again. So happy for you. You’ll be GREAT. (I know cause I’m your Momma)

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 18:15:10

    Congrats! Hope you love the new job. I also think you’ll be GREAT- cuz your Momma says so and she would know.

    And I’m so glad to find someone who shares my love for office supplies. A girl after my own heart. Binders, and folders, and pens, oh my! Get some pretty paper. Purple, I think. Whether or not you need it. Just get it. You’ll invent a reason to need it later. And some highlighters. Oooh, and paper clips. Lots and lots of paper clips.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

