Mom Vs. Disney World

I don’t have a lot of pictures of us in Disney World. Since Ash was in his conferences all day, it was up to me to brave the crowds with the kids on my own. In all, we did awesome if I do say so myself. I talked to the kids about how to stay with me, walk in front not behind me, etc. since there would be a lot of people there.

The most nerve rattling part was getting on and off the Disney busses with the kids and the stroller. It was like being at the airport with kids and a stroller. You know, with people giving me kind of dirty looks like I had no business being there. Hello, it’s Disney World. I think it was made for families if I’m not mistaken. It’s funny because we were waiting for the bus one morning when an older lady (grandma with her daughter and her family) made a comment about how brave I was to go it alone in Disney with two little ones. I told her in Disney was fine, it was dealing with trying to get on and off the bus and taking all the exasperated looks from people that was the worst part. When the bus came, the grandma turned around and asked my kids to let her help them on the bus while I got the other stuff. Then, a guy behind me asked to help me with the stroller! I guess pointing out people’s bad manners made them want to help!

We went to the parks in the morning then came back to either swim or nap in the afternoons. Ash was able to go to see the fireworks at Magic Kingdom one night, but that was his only venture into the park. Because of our military tickets, we can use our unused days on our tickets until September of next year. So we still have two more days we can go. I’m thinking we may have to venture down there again when my parents are at their place in the winter/spring.

Here are a couple of pictures from the happiest place on earth:

My kids would ride on the carousel the whole time if I’d let them. I think it’s funny because they’re both looking in different directions, and neither one is where I’m at! Granted, there is a lot to look at in the Magic Kingdom!

In my opinion, Hollywood Studios is by far the easiest place to meet the characters. It’s funny because my kids really aren’t that into the characters. They even elected not to stand in line (which wasn’t all that long) for a picture with Mickey Mouse. But we did see Pooh, Chip & Dale, Mickey, and these guys. My kids only wanted pictures with these silly pups. 🙂

I think Minnie is so cute. I saw her walk out just after we had taken pictures with Pluto and Goofy. I asked if they wanted a picture with Minnie and Ava did. We were only like the third people in line to meet her. Binh didn’t want a picture with her because she’s a girl! Ha! That cracked me up, but I didn’t push the issue. I guess he didn’t want her getting the wrong impression about his intentions or something!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamiko
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 23:10:11

    Cute pictures!!!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 21:27:02

    Mom vs Disney?????? DISNEY wins every time, just don’t tell her I said that!

    Reply

  3. 1beautifulmess
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:20:33

    Love this! You’re kids are the cutest! Miss them and YOU tons!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

