Hello? Is This Thing On?

Since my last post fall has given over to winter and now Christmas is just a few days away. Here at our house, the days have been a blur of activity. We haven’t even put our tree up yet. I vow to do that today.

I am in the process of giving finals for first semester. My kids had their last day of school before Christmas break yesterday. Ash went to their little Christmas program at school and then to their class parties. He was busy running back and forth between the kids’ classrooms. I had to give finals until 11:25, so we were able to meet for lunch at Cracker Barrel. This first semester of school has been tough for me- lots of planning, paperwork, and all the other regular day-to-day stuff that has to be done. I can’t decide if it will actually be easier next year or if that’s a foolish hope I’m holding on to.

I hope to be able to do some posts while I’m off for Christmas break, which starts Wednesday for me. I also hope I’ll be able to take some pictures. If I’m that blessed, I’ll be sure to post them!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren Cristina Vitrano-Wilson
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 04:47:31

    Looking forward to hearing more about life for you guys whenever you have time to post! Hugs to all! Love, Lauren

    Reply

Leave a Reply

